You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heavy Metal T-Rex (Song/Poem)

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Wonderful to see you put unsplash.com to such good use @calluna. Love the pic, love the poem/song. I'm an old rocker, wow I'm mking myself feel and sound old there. Not really that old of a rocker. I love Rage Against The Machine and Nirvana that kind of era. Play acoustic guitar though so can't really do any heavy metal justice. I can play some chilli peppers and foo fighters but not proper heavy rock. I do however keep my nails long on my right hand for finger picking as I don't use a pleck. maybe I could be the Soft Acoustic not even Metal Trex 😉

Sort:  

Lol @raj808 I would love to hear the acoustic version! I have a song that is more acoustic so we will have to collaborate at some point! I can't play or sing so I have to hope the words carry the rhythm but it would be amazing to hear one played. It is funny, in my head, I normally hear a guy singing even as I am writing, especially with this one. I am trying to use my own pictures where I can, but it is so good for when I can't, much better than anything I had found on my own. 😊 Let's say old rockers at heart hehe we can't help it if some of the best bands started out a while back! 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51