Heavy Metal T-Rex (Song/Poem)

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Used to rule this land
Rockin’ with my band
But they were too rapacious
To last out the Cretaceous
And when the meteor fell
They went straight to hell

Hell hell hell hell hell helllllllllllllll RAWWWWWWWWWWRRRR

I’M A HEAVY METAL TREX

GROW MY CLAWS REAL LONG

SO I CAN PLAY THIS SONG

Survivin’ the ice age
There ain’t no easy days
Frozen inside a glacier
‘Til Co2 was my saviour
Warming up the atmosphere
It finally got me outta there!

I’M A HEAVY METAL TREX

GROW MY CLAWS REAL LONG

SO I CAN PLAY THIS SONG

Ignored the evolution
For this metal revolution
Let the apes walk by
And those lizards learn to fly
Whilst we strummed these strings
And taught ourselves how to sing

Sing, sing, sing sing sing

I’M A HEAVY METAL TREX

GROW MY CLAWS REAL LONG

SO I CAN PLAY THIS SONG

So we hid out in a fissure
‘Til our licks got slicker
Now we’ll take the world by storm
Just like cu-nei-form
‘Cept we will spread through generations
Causing metal devastation

I’M A HEAVY METAL TREX

GROW MY CLAWS REAL LONG

SO I CAN PLAY THIS SONG

The last of the Dinosaurs
Rocking out like Cheddar Gorge

RRRRRAWWWWWWWRRRRR

Now i just need to find someone who can play it for me! I feel like the Heavy Metal Trex should have a mohawk and only just be able to strum his guitar with his long claws!

stephen-leonardi-369713.jpg

photo source [https://unsplash.com/photos/AgkdMHVq2Fk] - and thanks to @raj808 for pointing me in the direction of free to use stock photos

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @calluna to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wonderful to see you put unsplash.com to such good use @calluna. Love the pic, love the poem/song. I'm an old rocker, wow I'm mking myself feel and sound old there. Not really that old of a rocker. I love Rage Against The Machine and Nirvana that kind of era. Play acoustic guitar though so can't really do any heavy metal justice. I can play some chilli peppers and foo fighters but not proper heavy rock. I do however keep my nails long on my right hand for finger picking as I don't use a pleck. maybe I could be the Soft Acoustic not even Metal Trex 😉

Lol @raj808 I would love to hear the acoustic version! I have a song that is more acoustic so we will have to collaborate at some point! I can't play or sing so I have to hope the words carry the rhythm but it would be amazing to hear one played. It is funny, in my head, I normally hear a guy singing even as I am writing, especially with this one. I am trying to use my own pictures where I can, but it is so good for when I can't, much better than anything I had found on my own. 😊 Let's say old rockers at heart hehe we can't help it if some of the best bands started out a while back! 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51