You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heart Break (poemchallenge by @margaretwise)

in #poem6 years ago

Is this one poem or three? First one is awesome. I think they all are. They all succinctly capture despair. I love the use of the word "eclipse" in the last.

Sort:  

Thank you so much <3 they are three parts to the same poem, although, I can't decide if the first bit has more power on it's own. Oh i love that you picked up on that word, I really felt it captured some of that feeling. Very much appreciate you stopping by <3

Also I noticed you write a little fiction as well as poetry, and wanted to mention the @bananafish to you, they hold two weekly contests, one for fiction and one for haiku's, I think the next fiction round is due out in a few days, but there is still time left to enter the haiku contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45