FURY -A Poetic Piece

in #poem5 years ago


Image Source



FURY



Take back your roses
And don’t seek my mercy
Rise from your knees
And get off my sight.

Leave like the wind
And never come back
For heartbreaks and pains
Are all you bring back.


Dream not of me
And whisper not my name.
Purge me from your memory
And those thoughts of yours.


Be this the nth time
You come seeking me
And be it the last
You cross path with me.


Be ye reminded
Of these words I speak
And dare not my wrath
For hell knows no fury.


@nicewoody69 writes


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nicewoody69 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81