Are We There Yet (Original Picture) (An Original Poem) (Entry for @hopehuggs Runaway Rhyme)

in #poem7 years ago

Are We There Yet?

IMG_9116.JPG

"Are we there yet?" I'd always
ask.

Its no simple task
Waiting and waiting in a car

"Are we there yet?" I asked
five minutes later but really,
we hadn't gone far.

I'd wait until noon,
I'd wait until night,
But our destination still
wasn't in sight.

We'd travel in rain,
We'd travel in sun,
It wasn't really what I'd call fun.

But as I've grown up,
there's something I've
found,

That the journey's the best part
all around.

Its not about getting there,
Its about enjoying the
travel.

So sit back, relax and
let your imagination
unravel.


If you've ever been to India, and especially been to the northern region you will not be surprised to see such rides.

While lots of families have their rides on tractors and luckily I got this shot while driving behind this.


IMG_8492101516c8cd.png gBa9RVc5d77b.png 3Ql9WMr![fun-937106_640.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUpb7wgd4rfSnkF7G3Tyf7FCj1wScZTNGjwqx7EF1t2o5/fun-937106_640.jpg)6bb62.png IMG_84932f1397d8cf.png IMG_8491cc014837bc.png

This is my official entry for @hopehuggs poetry contest.

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

It would be great if people could get lost in the beauty of nature rather than saying are we there yet.
Great Poem

Totally.
Thanks buddy!

I love your poem very much, before Steemit I did not read anymore. You have a lot of talent. Bravo

Very good! The journey is the best part!

It is.
Thank you so much :)

Hello @mindfreak,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Unfortunately, 24 Hours Older Posts Are Not Eligible To Get Votes From All Other Members Of The Curation Trail

all whales come back again ...... enjoy $50 + payout every post :)

Well, That will help a lot for writers like me.
And we need to catch up on our collaboration soon.
Thank you so much @royalmacro

Love It! Keeps the narrative well in tome :)

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74