Young depressed, but talented

in #poem6 years ago

This is one of their poet's poems. Poetry is untitled, but it expresses many feelings and pain.

,, Our love will be born in a late autumn
When every leaf will whisper that nature dies.
You're gonna tell me you love me unconditionally
And I will answer you with the same feelings.
We will go together over the cold winter.
By the month of March, you're going to tell me that you want me to be your wife
I will laugh hysterically and tell you that you are crazy,
Then I'm going to knit my arms around you.
We'll make plans for the future
And we'll dream our eyes closed.
But later, at the end of May
When the sun will come out of the clouds
And nature will be greener than ever
Our love will be lost.
You'll tell me you're not sure
I'll tell you it's okay
And we'll break up.
I'm gonna listen to Nirvana
You will smoke a pack of cigarettes a day
And I will not be there to argue.
You will regret the day you told me to leave
I will regret the day I left,
But with time, we will realize that evil do not cure anything.
I'm going to marry, not love
For nobody will heal my heart full of scars.
You will spend time embracing another girl
After you get married.
I know you will not love her, she will just make you feel comfortable
That's why your girlfriend will have my name.
No, I will not hate you
Because everything in this life is ephemeral.
There will be just memories buried in the ashes of the past
Which from time to time will burn.''
405485.jpg

-copyright for text and image: Remember
p.s: I will try to post as often as I can these poems

Sort:  

Are not you the author? These lyrics are pure emotion. Tell me, who wrote them? Are you not the author?

no, I'm not the author of this poem, a friend who does not want publicity. "Remenber" is the name she used to know and that asked me to post it. Sorry.

I understand. Maybe you can convince your friend to make an account here, on Steem, and publish. It can do this under a pseudonym, Remember, for example.

I'm going to try, but I do not promise to take it into account. But I hope to leave more poems for me to publish.

There are a few literary groups. Maybe it's tempting for your friend. Here's one of them https://steemit.com/@thewritersblock

Thanks, I'll try to convince her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67