Her Scent - [Inspired by Perfume by Patrick Süskind]

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7928.jpg

she filled
the caverns
of my nasal openings
with an aroma
so soothing
that i ache
when deprived
of my right
to inhale it.

i am addicted
to her scent
and flee
with disgust
at the mere waft
of anyone else.

scent never held
any intrinsic value
in my life,
but ever since
she perfumed my world,
i feel like
jean-baptiste grenouille.

Sort:  

Excellent work @lukakorba

Thanks for your wonderful poem.
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Thank you so much! I will definitely have a look!!! :)

love it! haha will give a follow x

Thank youu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65