Desired Monotonies / Poem

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Desired Monotonies

we all choose our desired monotonies.
nature lacks staleness and dullness; its trees,
although incapable of any movement,
always find space for some improvement.
to follow the path of the ones who are rooted,
and not the one which we think is best suited,
would with pure certainty bring us so close
to certain points where we could overdose.

tree.jpg

~ Image Source


If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!


With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

upvote.

Let's all overdose on them roots. :-)

Let's find bliss whilst doing so, yes! :)

Is there any other way?

There are many, many ways, one has to find them themselves through trial and error. Look within, or look outwards towards Him.

this is dope, nature is indeed without flare and trees always find a way to thrive its inspiring. My poetry is more raw because of all the things I've been through in life and when I read your poem for a moment I forgot about those things and I have to say thank you for that. I'm new here and I look forward to reading more of your poems.

Thank you so much. I'm very glad that my poem evoked such a feeling in you. My poetry is also filled with an immense amount of past experiences, and the density of poems is rather large, but I always try to write in a very metaphorical way that is open to many interpretations. :)

Congrats! This post has been selected at random as a part of our promotional campaign for a free resteem. Learn about this new service

Beautiful poetry about life , choosing our movements , and finding the road to success which is in our behaviour.
It's kind of like an underlying message .

I always try to write about my own experiences in such metaphorical ways that allow for a plethora of different interpretations to surface in the reader. Thank you!

Ure welcome .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76