A piece of mind found with the salt of the sea ...

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1302.JPG

Reflecting on the future

Do you hate to lose or love to win? When playing the game of life our views often dedicate our choices. We make our luck. We prepare for moments that make us lucky.

How often do we look for wins and avoid loses?

When tossing ultimatums around like the world is our very own. Look at problems bigger then us. Lacking wisdom to acknowledge our faults. Can we fathom the truth we hold.

is it a fight until the end or until we fight it?

We can't always tell the present with the past. The future is a game that our minds play tricks on. Expectations is a word that actions hardly remember.

Live, love, laugh…

Sort:  

So deep and very thought provoking,you just can't help but think about it. Well written as always sissy. :)

Thank you sister! Love that you love it :)

Very thought provoking. I really lied the line "is it a fight to the end or until we fight it"

Thank you very much, Glad you stopped by :)

This was a breath of fresh air on a calm Tuesday morning.
(5:08 am here)

oooo, I like what you did there. Now I hope you got some sleep :)

Very well written. Provoking and deep. I love the last line so much "Expectations is a word that actions hardly remember."

I must say I do love your banner as well. Thank you for sharing.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Thank you very much, I am a fan of it all as well. The funny part about that line is when i wrote it I actually stopped and just stared at it like I was reading it for the first time and didn't write it myself.

One of my favorite places is by the sea, right on the border of the dry and wet sand. A nice balance point.

Nice creative piece, enjoyed, much love. <3

Come to Florida and enjoy it all year around!

:) I read it twice. Words of wisdom, and thought provoking.

My friend thanks very much for reading it not only once, but twice. I never thought I would get a double take online, but here we are making history!

@kubbyelizabeth, thank you for sharing this sweet message with me this morning.
Life is all about choices, views of a two-sided coin.
I for one, try to always pick whichever side is smiling. :)
I really enjoyed reading this.

Keep writing and posting, you're a beautiful human and I am happy to be connected to you!
XO,
@heart-to-heart

You Warm my <3, thanks for stopping by. I love that you said two-sided coin. You my friend have an excellent title for a poem. You should write one as well.

Thanks girl! My head is sooooo full of things I want to do right now, but I need some sleep ;) I will remember this and promise I'll give it a whirl. I'll let you know when I do! XO #spreadsmiles

Have a great sleep, cannot wait to see what you come up with :)

Love to win AND hate to lose! :) Well written!

hahah AND Winner Winner you will be!

Very provoking and close to home. Those answers solve much when we see them. Resteemed and upvoted.

Awww, I feel so special you thought it was worthy of resteeming!! You da best!

Of course you are worthy! 🌹

Many thank you!

Don't be afraid to chase your dreams...they're always running away from us.

Albert once said "putting your hand on a hot stove for a minute will seem like and hour...spending an hour talking to a pretty girl will seem like a minute...that's relativity"

Don't be afraid to chase your dreams... They're always running away from us that is beautiful, and maybe the title of your next poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29