Pace setter *poem*

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Every race has a starting point
Encircling different thoughts
I Knew from the day I was born
that greatness wasn't optionalIMG_2042.JPG

Unfortunately, I thought to quit
Thorny roads made me afraid
I desired more paved ways;
I knew that
I got a purpose and a goal

I chose to defeat poverty
Fighting against all odds
Pushing through all
Unresting on my oars
Yet, doubt was hard to push away

Broken dreams and scattered aspirations;
Fear of no recognition
In all the toiling and suffering
Nevertheless;If the journey is going bad
I must still forge ahead

Despite all odds
There is definitely a song for everything you always wanted
For my weaknesses i have come this far
I have faith in me

I totally forgot that; "those who walk with God always reach their destination" ;
I was too busy paying attention to the handwriting on the walls
'Impossible is nothing but a word"
Seeking more of innovations
more breakthroughs, more accomplishments
Ever committed to excellence
I wanna be a Pace Setter, I said to myself;

The difference between the impossible and possible
lies in a person's determination
Going through hell, but i still have to keep going
All things are difficult before they are easy
I just can't give up in the face of challenges..
The future is bright just as my faith

Big or small, I know I can make a difference
I dreamt big and
am aspiring for more
Aiming higher
Aiming for greatness
Aiming for pioneer
I am a Pace Setter.

Just like there is always silver lining in every dark cloud, don't forget there is always light at the end of the tunnel.
Big or small you can make a difference...

@king-sb

Sort:  

Kindly upvote and reseteem

Dear i also upvote u dont worry bro

Congratulations @king-sb! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @king-sb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51