Fearing Change

in #poem8 years ago

Fearing Change
I am upon a path in my life in which screams that of change. With snowflakes falling like hand crafted crystals stacking themselves upon one another; it is here in which I no longer allow fearing change to chain me down. Instead I stand to challenge it; breaking free of these chains in which I have been accompanied by for so many years. For there is a fire inside of me craving that of a simple taste of freedom. A fire in which wishes to leave its mark upon this world in such a way a legend is born. With motivation high and faith lying within my heart it is in this moment in which I embrace what is to come. No more shall I hide in the shadows as the world continues to live; for I have wasted enough time sitting upon these shadows within this life I have lived already. Turning my head to the moon lite sky I am ready to face the changes in which are coming my way.
By Kelly Clegg
12/2/16
20:10:42

Sort:  

Great, I will look forward to seeing how you plan to help others and yourself adopt change and gain freedom!

Thank you @jamesc I am lookin forward sharing my my furture poetry work with you.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59