Goodbye My Friend

in #poem7 years ago

One of my favorite poems that I wrote. Just making sure that it gets out to as many people as possible.

--

It was such a long time since I saw you,
although I did think of you so often.
But the distance between us was too great
and the times I did speak with you so few.

I never thought in a million years’ time
that I would not ever see you again.
That before we met again you would die
and your ashes spread in the salty brine.

I will miss you all the rest of my days.
You were truly the best friend I ever had
and I was not there when you needed me.
From my lips, you’ll receive nothing but praise.

I’m sure it was to heaven your soul flew.
Goodbye, my friend, I will really miss you.

--

BJ2.jpg

Some background on this poem. It is about my ex-best friend and is a true story.

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnwjr7 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Heart breaking bitter sweet tribute .... thanks for sharing your heartfelt words.

Really Awesome Poem welcome to the Raffle. Looks like you might be the only one :) Have fingers crossed. I would put my entry but it would not be fair probably to all the entrants you will think it is rigged :)

Yeah, you can't put your poem in your contest. You're right. It's your first one. Keep it up, people will show up after a while. I hope that if I'm the only person it's worth hanging around for. I don't have 500 SP so I had to upvote a full vote (.13). I'd like to get back something worth more than that anyway. Better yet would be to have more people enter. we've got 3 days, so, fingers crossed.

buenas noches hermano primero q agrego veo q eres de venezuela espero me sigas.. buenas noches

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53