Alien - An Original Poem

in #poem7 years ago

I stand on the edge of the world,
a vast expanse, no end in sight.

Beneath the light of a thousand stars
Peering off into the unknown.

Alone in this wasteland, stranded
no one ever tends to me.

A stranger in a strange world,
Unwelcome, forgotten.

Far away from home,
only my memory keeps me company.

Off the grid,
no one shall come for me.

Forsaken to the unknown,
I am prepared to become one.

As the cylinder on my back empties,
I can feel the cold grasp of death.

And soon I am one,
one with my world,
with the strange world,
with the universe,
and with dust.


Source: 1

Sort:  

you got clean skills (:

Babsie56: I like your writing, I write myself sometime. Keep it up

Thank you!

Thanks. You should put some out there yourself. This is my first time going public, scary, but I did it so can you

We all might as well be alien on earth right now; may be we are? Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42