A Poem by H.R.M Bean

in #poem8 years ago

Soul Song

Up above the hawks are hunting
Down below the grasses are growing
And all around, the bees buzz their happy songs of jubilee.

May I join you joyful bees?
My being is buzzing along to the same tune today.

Buzzing with anticipation.
Buzzing with appreciation.
Buzzing with admiration.

For the soul I woke up next to this morning,
for the unyielding vessel of my own soul,
and for my purpose of traveling to Planet Earth in the first place.

One day I shall break these mortal chains and return to my true home.
But for now, I have work to do.
Flowers to pollinate.
Honey to produce.
Songs of jubilee to sing.

by H.R.M Bean

Sort:  

Congratulations @hrmbean! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hrmbean! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58