Sandbox

in #poem8 years ago

Sandbox

This letter is to say
I no longer wish to play
in your sandbox

please do me the courtesy
of allowing me to leave
deepest respect afforded

I hope you understand
while this is not a demand
it is required

I must take myself away
I can't stay another day
I am just too tired.


This poem is a short look at how it feels to be an adult enjoying someone's company with the joy of a child when it all turns sour. Innocence gets jerked away. We have to uphold the boundaries of being grownups or revert to childish acts of violence.

I like to use the practice of poetry to impose form on my stresses. It's a great way to work through difficulty. This piece helped me today. I hope, though it's simple, you enjoyed it. If you give poetry a shot as a way to bring your feelings into focus, please tag me.

I wish you many happy resolutions.

image via pixabay.com

Sort:  

beautiful beautiful poem words, congratulations thank you for sharing another magnificent materials

Thank you for your constant support!

I am glad this helped you today. I find too that writing something can fair help release a bit of stress!

Words have such power. I'm glad I have been putting my energy into them.

Absolutely and great creativity often springs from such moments too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29