Love Poem, That unforgettable winter night.

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Kala

Kala... Kala..

Indescribable sounds, it was as if it was a sound that could penetrate the body and pierce through my very soul, forcing my body to shiver in the cold caused by the blizzard that night.

The cold wind whistled through and the snow danced with the wind.

It was as if the world was a white and desolate place.

It was not midnight, just twilight, but the sky was already as dark as night.

A lone figure stood.

Her beautiful figure enchanting, the dress that she wore perfectly outlining her curves.

Standing before her, it brought about a heavy feeling as it it was pressing on your chest, cutting off your breath.

Unbeknownst to me, I had no knowledge of her existence in this world at all.

We made eye contact, her eyes having star light expanding between them.

It was love at first sight.

I was speechless, such an peerless beauty in front of me, what does it take a man like thyself to ask for her to love me back?

Her beauty unrivaled, but her gentleness was even more so.

I felt like loving her with all my heart.

Together forever and never to part.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @finalzexes to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34