You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitPoetryContest #4- Emptiness inside of me

in #poem7 years ago

Try talking to them like you would a good friend.

Sometimes, I just joke with them, or joke at them....shit, I'm sure I have offended a few of them...but I like humor and I think deep down inside, so does everyone, even serious people. So if they are part of a post that I read, or they make good post that I enjoy reading, I keep engaging them.

Don't take people ignoring you personally, it's almost never you, it's them....we are all so busy, I hardly find time to put 2 solid hours together here, it's like 2 mins on the phone...and 10 minutes while I have lunch...no time to write long messages for most of us till late like now.

Also don't treat an Orca like he/she is some kind of special fish....they are warm blooded like all of us.

Treat them like you're not expecting anything back....that's my best advice and make yourself smile while making them smile too (just like you would banter with your own close friends)....besides Steemit is more fun this way.

Hope my 0.02 cents of SBD helps. Be encourage...I think you are doing great, and keep at it, I'm following you also....don't forget that.

Drop me a message from time to time if you have a good post and I'll come by and show my support @rayne122.

Fun, Peace, & Love ✌ ,💖, 😋,🤙

Sort:  

Yeah.. I will try to do what you said.
But for some orca's case, they don't even read the comments when there are too many comments.

Haha.. I am following back too. No gift is smaller. Little drops of water are what creates the Ocean.
So thanks for your gift :)

Are you on steemit.chat ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41