In Disguise

in #poem6 years ago

I hate that i have so many trust issues with people. Like it’s so hard to force myself to hang with people, because I’m the back of my mind regardless who your are, I’m thinking, “when will they turn there back on me like the rest have?”

I’m okay. im gonna be okay. I'm gonna live a beautiful life and i’ll get to know beautiful people. I’ll love myself and i’ll be kind & i’ll be okay.

You know what I’d love? To take a trip with someone and put away our phones. Actually vibe and forget about social media. It’s always nice escaping these apps sometimes.

Right now I’m healing issues from childhood. I’m in a state of reflection. My parents did the best they could. That doesn’t excuse their behavior, but they’ve provided me with an opportunity to become a better version of myself. I feel safe in knowing that I’m on the right path

When we truly strive to become someone better than who we were yesterday, everything and everyone around us becomes better, too. The best change occurs when we’re honest with our own flaws, not when we judge other

Lead with love today. Love somebody that doesn’t deserve it so they’ll know how it feels.

Imagine being genuine, caring and investing your time into a friendship/relationship only to have that person talk shit and misrepresent it to other people behind your back....

I really appreciate having distant friends . Ones that you don’t have to talk to everyday but can check on each other every once in a while and when y’all link the vibes are still positive and lit

Your entire life can really change in a year... you just gotta love yourself enough to know you deserve more, be brave enough to demand more, and be disciplined enough to actually work for more.

still-life-851328_1280.jpg

Declare war against yourself. Master your emotions, defeat your laziness, conquer your fears

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70