He Left Without Saying Goodbye

in #poem6 years ago

image
I mate him on a very rainy day at the shopping mall.
He was tall, dark in complexion, slime and smart.
He paid for his shoppings and I was still observing.
He noticed that someone was looking at him and decided to say "Hi"

I replied
I approached him
I told him my name
I gave him my number
I told him where I live
I told him to come by

He cracked some jokes
He inspired me
He promised to pay me a visit
He smiled
He appreciated
He left

I answered his calls
I chatted with him
He promised to come
I prepared for him to come
I waited for him to come

We went out on our first date
We played
We laughed
We bought
We ate

He promised to come again
He promised to start a relationship with me
He promised me a lot
He even gave me his house spare key
He left

He proposed
We go married
He bought a car
We made babies
He got a new job

He got transfer letter
He promised to be okay
He promised to be wise
He promised to be careful
He promised to come back on weekends
He left

I got a knock at the front door
It was heavy
I went to open the door
They left in a hurry
I opened the door
It was a letter
I opened the letter

Ooh no!
Why me
Why now
Why him
He's gone
He's never coming back
He left without saying goodbye

#fiction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78