Enchanted At First Sight

in #poem6 years ago

We were heirs
Betrothed at birth
The business deal of the century
I hated you before we ever met
You are the reason I would never be free.
And then we met when I was sixteen
And you were fifteen.
Our eyes met and my breath caught as you glowered at me
I cut off my gaze, but I smiled
I have never seen anyone as beautiful as you
I've never had a favorite colour but after seeing you
It became the brilliant green of your eyes
Suddenly, I realized I do not hate you anymore
Now, I want to do everything, anything to bring a smile to your face.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @cxxxv.

Congratulations @cxxxv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66