| The Curious Account of "Pepe HazAsh" | (Poem)

in #poem4 years ago

Today, I finally managed to get some exercise,
My wife didn't think I'd survive..
when I finished, I turned to look beside me,
and a "large" frown had now been cast upon her weary eyes..
I asked her "Dear, What is wrong?"
She pointed at some tiny bumps that appeared upon her palm..
She screeched loudly: "What on Earth are those?!"
I zestfully responded: "Oh don't bother shouting, it's better to stay calm."
Curious, I examined her wobbling hand up close,
For some reason I decided to "look" down,
and I noticed that a frog had now taken refuge upon her trembling toes.
She shrieked louder than a banshee on halloween night!
Just then, I suddenly realized..
"AHA!", I decreed .. "Your hand must have touched the frog!"
She coldly demands: "Get this THING off me!!"
I then knelt down and swiftly grabbed the frog gently,
Thankfully I am "immune" to warts, unlike my horrid wife..
I gazed at the frog, straight in the eyes, and I knew then and there..
It was Love at first sight!
I immediately made a bold decision..
something I'd been putting off.
I left my wife right then and there
journal in hand, I brought my new frog friend
to my Aunt and Uncles famous "Whiskey Class".
The frog smiled graciously.
That day, He had earned the nickname: "Pepe HazAsh"

  • Thadius Elijah Penner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39