You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Leave A Dying World - Birthday Post

in #poem7 years ago

Oh yey!! Thank you so much, it is one of my absolute favourite poems so it really means a lot to me. To be totally honest, this plate is one of my favourite things, i keep it on my bedside table, i can't bear to use it for anything that will cover it up. I am hoping to make a bowl too but finding a good famous spaceship with a nice easy silhouette is much harder than i thought - Valley Forge is definitely out of the question although I am always open to suggestions!

Oh my, i have to hear the song you heard!! The one i hear is kind of a slow ballad, i may, MAY, attempt to sing it, but i really want to hear your version. I have a fair few bits i have written that would make better songs than poems, so i will most definitely be entering. Yey thank you! I did look for a contest to turn lyrics into songs, and could only find ones for actual songs, so i am very glad you found this one! Heading over to enter right now!

Ps - That totally sounds like something a bot would say.... Much love, to both man and bot this fine new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40