Jessie <3 - A Day For Dedications

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

20150605_153249.jpg


You were a girl when I met you, and back then, so was I
You have grown into a women, it warms my heart to stand beside
~
We have had adventures, ups and downs and laughs
I am so glad that fate contrived our lives to cross paths
~
You have kindness and compassion for everyone you meet
Even on the days you struggle to stand on your own feet
~
We all have days we falter, and you take it in your stride
As dark as the tunnel gets, you always reach the other side
~
There is a fire in your belly, that you never let go out
You stand your own ground, no one can push you about
~
You bristle for yourself, but you roar for your friends
You carry a depth of love that never seems to end
~
I know that life is a never ending transformation
But watching you in yours is an inspiration

This is dedicated to my little brothers wonderful girlfriend, Jess, they have been together for five years now, and she is a wonderful human (or maybe not.... this is a previous poem I wrote about her Reptile-In-Law) however she may kill me for posting this!

Photo from Wear It Wild - Red Panda And Zebra Pro Fund Raisers!

Sort:  

Awesome to see such a great family connection. I haven't seen my family in millennia...

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

love this!!!! such a sweet poem!! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65