You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A long, lonely walk

in #poem6 years ago

Wow! These pictures are gorgeous! A stay at the beach is relaxing, refreshing and helpful. You are an excellent poet! The concept of taking a break on the beach and finding yourself better off reminds me of God's intent for us to get rest. From the beginning, God demonstrated for us that we should rest. I think when we don't, we truly miss out on a healthier, happier life!

Something I'm doing more of lately, is calling my loved ones on the phone. You know, brothers, sisters, mom, aunts, friends... just to catch up and let them know that I'm thinking of them. This, too, is refreshing and helpful in our busy lives.

Sort:  

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed the poem. It is true - I think today we do not get enough rest or time spent with family and friends. Our lives keep us so busy but in these things that you mention we do find refreshment and encouragement. I absolutely agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71