Your Love Guides Me Home - Original Poetry

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Your Love Guides Me Home:

Through stormy seas, my vessel waved
As I sailed through seemingly endless nights.
I have planted anchor and ore in many ‘a shore,
But none harbored my hearts delights.

Then one starless night, with no hope in sight
Your love shone a beacon, so bright that it dimmed the stars,
Then with you as by north, I set my course
And sailed beyond horizons of hope and fear set bars.

only your faith in me, finally set me free
And within your heart is where I forever want to roam.
Because imbedded in time, we found a love sublime
The foundations on which we built our home!

14793772283211174753240.jpg

Specially written for @hope777 host of the amazing live discord show: Romance on the Air show:

if you would like to find out more or show some support, click on this link

Sort:  

That is very nice. When someone has faith in you, it helps you to continue on through the rough patches.

That is so very true @sux

Hi @sux, I am new at this platform, can you tell me What things should I do to value my account and how can i start work with blocktrades ? How it works ? Plz guide me. I shall be very thankful to you. I didn't find any other way to contact with you so I am replying this comment.

I was reading the goose egg report on the blog for steemit.com@qubes. He also has it in several languages. Blocktrades is where to go for buying or selling Steem coins.

Woooow Breezin,
this is just awesome! Just awesome.... I really am speechless!
Feelings and Emotions so deeply, wrapped in such perfect words to share how your inner tides are moved by an inner moon!

I am a singersongwriter since i can remember. And i was always looking for such inspirations that can really make it with less words to really express themselves...you are just what i was searching for <3

Glad I discovered your beautiful Channel,
cant wait to read some more inspirational lines of you,
all the best from germany my friend,
johannes (:

Oh wow, that really is a wonderful compliment. I look forward to exploring some of your creations as well!

Here is a recent poem in a spoken form - if you feel like listening, you can just follow the link and click on listen through dsound. https://steemit.com/dsound/@breezin/20180309t142254535z-concrete-wings
I would really love your opinion!!

very beautiful and fascinating, thanks for sharing @breezin 😊

Dankie, dit is baie mooi! Ek waardeer dit regtig!

Ek is baie bly dat jy daarvan hou, dankie vir jou!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47