Sort:  

Hi @borrowedearth I can't believe this post got away from me for responding to comments. I was just looking back at the last 3 hectic weeks and I read this post and saw I had been completely remiss in thanking everyone who read my Haiku. I'm so glad that the poetry spoke to you. I think sometimes Haiku gets overlooked because of its relative shortness but good Haiku is like cutting crystal from the raw rock. It is so important for every word to be perfect as there are so few. Mistakes or cliche mar the surface and are more notable by the very fact that the form is a short one. Anyway, lol ;-) I'll stop waxing philosophical now. Thanks for checking out the Haiku :-)

P.s. This may be a little cheeky but sometimes you just have to reach out to people for help in this world. I noticed that you were a member of TribeSteemUp and I have been reading over the 8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp and agree with all of the ethos and ideals expressed. Particularly these two caught my eye:

FIRST, each individual is the exclusive proprietor of his or her own existence and all products thereof, holding no obligations except those created by consent;

I really get cheesed off by the plagiarism that goes on around steemit sometimes and as a long time writer, it is something I feel passionate about. Also:

FIFTH, the Earth is not a resource to be exploited, it is a living system, of which we are all pieces, and we must learn to live in harmony & balance with the rest of the system;

I'm a really keen scuba diver and passionate about ocean conservation and addressing pollution in our ailing world. I wrote an article on steemit some time ago that expresses my deep love for this hobby and my passion for ocean conservation, called Zen and the Art of Scuba Diving. It tugs at my heart every day to watch human kind slowly decimate the mother earth that sustains us. Anyway, before this comment turns into an essay (it's half way there already) I would be really interested in joining a community of writers and artists like TribeSteemUp if there was any chance of being recommended?

I have had a good read through the TribeSteemUp blog and I think I understand the ethos of sharing and support for quality writers that they have created and it looks like an amazing community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71