Deeper In Love

in #poem6 years ago

I'm falling, falling, falling in the most delightful way
Deeper and deeper in love with you every single day
A love so deep that it never ends
More than lovers, we're the closest of friends.

Though I'm falling deeper and deeper, I'm not afraid
That I'll be hurt by this love that we've made
Because I'm falling into your love's bright light
That lifts me up and feels so right.

At the end of some falls there's heartache and pain
But at the end of my fall, there's your love to gain
So deeper and deeper I'll forever fall
Into your arms and your love's sweet call

image
credit

Sort:  

Nice rhyming piece. Love the Theme :) You are really talented Poet. Your poem has been included in Steemit Poets United: The Hunt #2 Edition . I encourage you to join the first Poets and Poetry Lovers Community. Our Discord Server Welcome to Steemit :) Enjoy Your Stay

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by benie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51