FALLING ANGEL by @admiralsp

in #poem6 years ago

Image Source

Over the earth I sat,
To sing and dance,
To praise and thank,
The alpha and omega.

Over time I began to realize,
For myself, a life that'll be better.
But first I'll need the power,
Of the alpha and omega.

Over the night, my angels had gathered,
Prepared to fight but waiting for my order,
We raised an attack with plans to conquer,
The alpha and omega.

Over the gate were angels of Michael,
They look prepared and ready to defend,
A great army that has no end,
Had the alpha and omega.

Over and over we fought without fear, If this battle is lost,
we'll be cast down to the earth,
If this battle is lost,
we're doomed to eternal hell,
And there'll be no living being that can pass judgement,
On the alpha and omega.

Over the air, victory is gone
I search around and ask what to do,
I search for direction because I am confused,
But what I found was the gate of hell set loosed.

Oh My God, what have I done ?
Why did I think of something impossible?
Raise a war before the most high God, Were was I expecting victory to come from ?.

My sit is gone,
For I will never see the beauty of heaven anymore,
And even when I decide to call,
Heaven will never recognize my voice.

What has befalling me ?
My end is come to my beginning,
My strength I relied is weakening,
But upon you oh! man I'll keep deceiving,
Lest you'll recognize and treat me as a fallen being.

Join us at Telegram

3.gif

Sort:  

What a lovely poem.

Over the gate were angels of Michael,

Just a little contributions here, using 'angels of Michael made it sound like Michael is name of a place where angels live or like some angels belong to Michael.

This is warfare and every commander has an army, like a centurion commands about 80 men. In the New Testament Michael leads God's armies against Satan's forces in the Book of Revelation, where during the war in heaven he defeats Satan. You get the point?

Good good good, this is dope @admiralsp, you're gifted for writing poetry.

Lovely piece... I really like this... More like the story of Lucifer!

What has befalling me ?
My end is come to my beginning,
My strength I relied is weakening,
But upon you oh! man I'll keep deceiving,
Lest you'll recognize and treat me as a fallen being.

@admiralsp you keep amazing me. Your poetic skills have really improved and I'm loving it.

The peom is wonderful with good literary techniques. Keep it up and I know you'll keep soaring higher.

Thanks for sharing.

Happy Steeming

Thanks bro, we're just getting started. Sky is the limit.

Wow!!!!!!
That's beautiful

Wow, i so love this.
It really the tales of a falling angel

Your so poetic... Keep it coming

I appreciate you for sharing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43