You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And we're done. Congratulations @beercake on a resounding victory.

in #poecomp6 years ago

One of the things that this comp has really highlighted for me is how much I miss the race seasons that used to happen. Regular events with time limits and everything that was managed in game by them. So that 12 minute dash? the league opened and ran for 12 minutes. I imagine the amount of time required to run them wasn't worth the effort, but it would be great if they brought them back in some form or other

Sort:  

I never got involved, but always thought they looked fun. The 90 min races and Merveil runs etc.
They took total availability out of the equation.
Over a week, someone with an empty calendar has a huge advantage.

I only pushed it in one or two of the race seasons, but I did compete in others on a light basis.

I've never really really short races but I did a couple of the ones leading up to new a new season in the past. They where crazy because the toon was VOID afterwards so you have all kinds of crazy gear dropping, lots of currency, and good times.

yeah, lots of good times. I've still got at least one char in my list that's named obviously from the race event it was for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43