You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And we're done. Congratulations @beercake on a resounding victory.

in #poecomp7 years ago (edited)

I was saddened to see my character fall at that level but it was a great race overall!

I've learned that I shouldn't open a strong box with a curse on it since it's way too dangerous. :):)

Congratulations to the winners and thanks for the opportunity!

Sort:  

I opened up a few that almost caused my death due to being too lazy to check them with a Scroll of Wisdom first. Sometimes I just can’t say no to the things I know can end me.

Same, same. Drops can be crazy good and it's tempting to open them but could mean the end. After a while, I identified all but because the curses meant like nothing 4-5 times, I got brave and ran into something that kept me in one place till they killed me. I pressed Alt+F4 when I was alive, logged in and saw that it's over. It seems not even closing the game could get me out of that situation.

There are YouTube compilations of hardcore gamers diving across the room to pull the plug from the PC.
Not much help if you're on a lappy though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44