You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating 1500 Followers : Path of Exile Challenge BONUS

in #poecomp7 years ago

First off, nice, nice, not surprised you're gaining a solid following, that's a pretty impressive rounded number!

POE is tons of fun and gets crazy once you get to maps, the high-tier stuff.

Uh what else... haven't played in a while, but it sounds like they're dropping a new patch and patches in POE are like... well, patches in any other game, so the meta might change a bit and some classes and playstyles might get dumpstered.

Had a ranger, would not recommend, at least when I played it was a class you should play only if rich. Some classes are much, much, much more money dependent than others, like if you wanted to, say, go a totem build... then go for it, that was nice and cheap, whereas with ranger or a few other classes you really needed some kind of expensive items to get your dps up.

POE is pretty much unanimously agreed to be what Diablo 3 should have been, lol. I hope you have fun in your journeys, wish I had better tips but I haven't played in a while.

Oh, and always have an escape spell, and get ready to mash the potion button sometimes. Later on you'll need potions that stop status effects like bleed/shock/etc.

Sort:  

Thanks. Some good advice there and you would have talked me out of playing ranger except that I'm committed now. Been doing a bit of reading about ranger builds that are glass cannons but I think I need to have a bit more survive-ability.

I can do basic kiting and have been mashing the potion buttons already. Got to put some work into my escape spells though. I'll get there ;)

Don't get me wrong, they're a ton of fun, and I think... at least somewhere along the line the part of the point of the contest is to have some of that, lol.

Yeah muscle memory will be second nature by the time the season starts!

You sound like somebody who would do well.
You going to show us what you got?

I would but I don't have a gaming rig right now, something is up with my main fan, need to replace it but there are just... man, these laptop manufacturers really know how to put in impossible to remove screws. The contest is tempting me to just pry it open lol.

Screenshot_20180215-113148.jpg

Lollllllllllll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67