You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And we're done. Congratulations @beercake on a resounding victory.

in #poecomp6 years ago

Thanks for running the comp @mattclarke it was fun.

I always expected I was going to get run down for top ranger at the end. When I logged off after midnite last night I had tied it up with @ratticus and the @gamingchimp was still on level 33 as he had been most of the week.

Sort:  

I figure he played his main until he was confident of second, then called the ranger up to compete for the ranger prize at the post.
Effective strategy.

Yes. It was a pro move.

Very. While I was sleeping we went from tied with a 6 level lead to 2nd by 3 levels. Pro sniper that ranger is.

I did a bit of a writeup from my PoV HERE if you're interested. You got an honourable mention ;)

Oh excellent. I'll take a look in a little bit. I'm sure that you'll get a mention in mine also thanks to the provision of the ranger prize

Thanks a lot, guys! :D
After I saw that both of your rangers are at lvl39, I started using a lot of leveling stuff and actually got like 9 levels in a little bit more time than an hour (Only farmed Aqueducts and Dried Lake, I was scared to go in act 5, lol). I was going for the first place originally with my duelist, but in the end, I didn't have enough time and I didn't want to risk the 2nd place by playing with a pace that I can't keep up.

I'm pretty sure I'll write a post about this whole league too, even may do a video about how I planned and made my build. (Even though I feel like it's a lot worse than streamers' and racers' builds :P)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43