Path of Exiles Competition : Beware The Witch!

in #poecomp6 years ago (edited)

The next installment for Path of Exiles comes out on June 1 and it’s called Incursion. Once again @mattclarke is running a Hardcore Race and once again he is giving away some nice prizes which you can find out about HERE. It’s only a 3 day race this time and I’m not sure if I am even going to be able to play on that weekend but I’m keen to throw my newbies carcass in there anyway and give it a crack if I can.

witch.jpg
Source

There are prizes for the best in each class and if you die that’s it, you need to start again. I reckon with a shorter race there really won’t be much room for second chances so it’s important to pick a class where you know what you’re doing. I have started a Witch character for practise and that’s where I think I’ll be headed. I prefer ranged attacks and I like the Fireball, but I’m also dabbling a little bit with Skeleton and Zombie minions and letting them do the fighting for me while I put up some Frost Walls to keep me safe.

witch2.png

Of course if I run into trouble I might default back to my Ranger build from last competition, but that doesn’t seem like half as much fun. I need to build up my experience with different classes and the Witch doesn’t seem like a big jump in play style for me. I am interested to see how the time travel aspect of the game works, I could imagine that the plot might get a bit complicated. You can keep track of my progress on THIS PAGE if you’re interested.

Wish me luck!


teamaustralia_buggedout.png

Images and Credits
http://www.pathofexile.com

Sort:  

Excellent. Great to have you onboard again.
I'm a big fan of zombies.
Hit the right nodes on the skill tree and get lucky with some drops and they'll really get the job done :)
NB: Can you edit your poe account name in please?

Same as last time my account name is BuggedOut. I've added a link to my profile page above. My Witch is called Sciathrone if you want to give me any tips on the nodes I've chosen (I have no idea what I am doing)

You sort of want to choose between bulletproof zombies by giving them the benefits of your equipped shield with necromantic aegis, or use them as mobile landmines with the minions explode on death node.
They're also great combined with totem options, including the one which lets you have two simultaneous totems but not deal damage directly.

Yeah I haven't read recent changelogs but there are a few witch builds where if you get certain drops you're pretty much set until you hit maps. Friend played a witch and his clear speed was fucking insane lol.

I found Vaal summon skeletons, which was pretty great considering I'd hit all minion nodes on the skill tree (particularly Necromantic Aegis). I'm also running vitality.
I supported it with Increased duration and my skeleton army melts anything now.
They drop so many mobs, they're ready to go again before they disappear.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01