You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Offensive) The Word "Fuck" - And Why I Used It A lot In My First Podcast ( shame shame )

in #podcasts6 years ago

Replied to the podcast, not sure it went through so I'll post it here.

It's really painful to lose a loved one. I haven't loved a loved one yet, so I suppose I might not understand how deep it goes. Sorry dear.

As your therapist who isn't a therapist at all, I think another reason you're sad is because dad pushed you to be better in way. You wanted to show him you really know what you're doing with life, and you didn't get to show that finally. And you feel maybe no one else would care as much as he did. Whether he was your worst critic or not, he did care and you knew that.

It's okay to blow off steam. Take your time, shout it, cry out, make sure you don't carry it over to the next day or bottle it up so you don't explode or take it out on people. Else, you could come off as someone you're not.

I'm at that stage in my life where I really care about people who take real interest in my shit. On steemit, Don't just vote me, read my posts. If we're together in a relationship, look me in the eye and tell me what I did wrong, don't sugarcoat it. Tell me what I did wrong, and tell me what you're doing to help me fix that if it needs fixing. Truth be told, 90% of the people who tell you "you'll be in my prayers" or"if you need anything let me know" aren't genuine. Everyone's got issues to worry about, and as soon as they leave, they forget.

What you need right now are real friends. The ones who truly care enough to listed to 9 minutes of rants without minimizing to check on their cryptocurrency trades or some other shit they fuck about with.

Stay strong, Lori.

Sort:  

Yes i am so glad for your comments in the actual podcast thing- it really lifted my mood and my confidence!
You have no idea how much it means to me to have your participation!

I really needed that - and will continue to need that! Thank you endlessly!
= )

You're welcome dear. Anything for Lori

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94