(Offensive) The Word "Fuck" - And Why I Used It A lot In My First Podcast ( shame shame )

in #podcasts6 years ago

Ok, so I lost my dad. It is not my first loss. I am coping in weird ways. As usual I am not the typical human in my methods of coping with shit. So I decided to record a totally offensive and uncharacteristically foul mouthed podcast. My first ever.

What do I expect to gain? Not sure.

It felt super good to say the word Fuck. I said it a lot! I get weird in a Howard Stern meets Kelly Ripa type of way.

Please love it.

https://lorilikes.podbean.com/e/this-has-slightly-offensive-language-adults-only-nsfw-about-blockchain-crypto-death-and-stupid-laughing-matters-of-life/

I really especially need these people to hear it (with no kids in the room- don't say I didn't warn ya!)
@stellabelle @lucygarrod @carlgnash @lextenebris @yomama <--- yo mama is a test shout out who may or may not exist. I told ya . I am a weird one!

guitarr.png

Sort:  

Replied to the podcast, not sure it went through so I'll post it here.

It's really painful to lose a loved one. I haven't loved a loved one yet, so I suppose I might not understand how deep it goes. Sorry dear.

As your therapist who isn't a therapist at all, I think another reason you're sad is because dad pushed you to be better in way. You wanted to show him you really know what you're doing with life, and you didn't get to show that finally. And you feel maybe no one else would care as much as he did. Whether he was your worst critic or not, he did care and you knew that.

It's okay to blow off steam. Take your time, shout it, cry out, make sure you don't carry it over to the next day or bottle it up so you don't explode or take it out on people. Else, you could come off as someone you're not.

I'm at that stage in my life where I really care about people who take real interest in my shit. On steemit, Don't just vote me, read my posts. If we're together in a relationship, look me in the eye and tell me what I did wrong, don't sugarcoat it. Tell me what I did wrong, and tell me what you're doing to help me fix that if it needs fixing. Truth be told, 90% of the people who tell you "you'll be in my prayers" or"if you need anything let me know" aren't genuine. Everyone's got issues to worry about, and as soon as they leave, they forget.

What you need right now are real friends. The ones who truly care enough to listed to 9 minutes of rants without minimizing to check on their cryptocurrency trades or some other shit they fuck about with.

Stay strong, Lori.

Yes i am so glad for your comments in the actual podcast thing- it really lifted my mood and my confidence!
You have no idea how much it means to me to have your participation!

I really needed that - and will continue to need that! Thank you endlessly!
= )

You're welcome dear. Anything for Lori

Apparently, I'm just insane enough listen all the way to the end, down to nine minutes and 31 seconds.

And I'm crazy enough to ignore the social niceties, to step around all of the arcane furniture that we filled the rooms of our minds and our societies with, just put my hand on your shoulder, look into your eyes, and give a simple nod. That's all you need from me on the "being your friend" side, and anything else you can ask for.

So now I get to put on my "podcast engineer" hat and talk to you about what you've put together.

Your audio levels are good and solid. Way too many people record either far too quietly or way too loud. It's a huge problem and it never has to be. You're hitting a pretty sweet spot and that's nice.

I wouldn't worry too much about your use of salty language, considering that TalkShoe ended up instituting a custom "rating" for language and content called "rated SL for SquidLord" because of my tendency to be quite florid with my language. And by that, I really mean being able to use the word "fuck" as every single piece of a sentence.

The same sentence.

I'm not sure exactly what you want to do with your podcast, but it's worth thinking about whether or not you want a second voice to be involved. One of the things that I discovered that was really helpful for making content that people wanted to listen to was having more than one person in the conversation. There's a long history in sports commentary, for example, for one person to be the "stats guy," and the other to be "the color commentator," the guy that talks about the emotional issues, please to feelings more than thoughts, and generally is there to make the primary host look good by – behind-the-scenes – often being the one that works out the schedule for the broadcast, figures out what bits they're going to be doing, frequently does a good chunk of the scripted writing, etc. It's very hard to both perform a show and produce the show simultaneously; those are not necessarily overlapping skill trees.

But the main thing you need to figure out is how much planning you want to go into a show/podcast. Do you want it to be mostly scripted? Do you want it to just be driven off of a set of bullet points that you elaborate on and talk about a natural way, conversationally? Do you want it all to be free-form and off-the-cuff, but necessarily not regularly scheduled? Do you want it to be run it live as a call-in talkshow, because we have the technology to do that now?

(For many, many years I was doing that last one, which you can probably imagine is a lot different from recording something alone or with a couple of other people, editing it, and then posting it. "Fuck it, we'll do it live" is a very different kind of dancing monkey. I found it really exciting and a lot of fun, despite the crazy amount of work that made me quit doing it, but I can totally except that it's not everyone's cup of tea.)

Figure out what you want to do, figure out what you want it to look like and sound like, and then it should be relatively straightforward to just start putting that together.

You probably know a few people who are qualified to help out if you like.

I appreciate this feedback so much! I thought I was fairly good and brave considering the content ! xoxo

I'm camping and can't watch.. But I love the word Fuck.. For any and all situations..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98