PUSHING UPSTREAM: An Adoptee's Search - 02 :: Mom's Birthday - The Letter - Filling Out The Form

in #podcast6 years ago (edited)

Today, I discuss my adoptive mom's first birthday since she passed, as well as the letter that was given to me by my birth mother at the time of my adoption, and I also go over what is involved with filling out the form for acquiring a copy of the original birth certificate in Missouri.

lensballtree_small.jpg

Sort:  

I think you're very brave to tell us this

Hey @winstonwolfe! Another good episode. Thanks for the shout-out. I wasn't expecting that, so it was a nice treat. Here is what I have done (and plan to CONTINUE doing) as a gesture to continue to help your evolving podcast along :

(1) ReSteemed this episode via my @transcript-junky and client's @bitcoinsandgravy profiles

(2) Tweeted this Steemit post :

https://twitter.com/TranscriptJunky/status/1015052631742373889

(3) Tweeted the YouTube videos of this episode :

https://twitter.com/TranscriptJunky/status/1015099509217492992

This whole process takes only five minutes, and I consider it a fair exchange for the interesting information you provide in these podcast episodes.

On the transcription front, please be sure to upload the free transcript to the Episode 01 YouTube video ASAP to start getting a nice SEO boost from that. Also, to reiterate, there is ZERO expectation for you to take me on as transcriber. If you DO decide to transcribe at any point in the future we can discuss it then, and I can do it or refer you to another good transcriber. However, if you are so inclined, a SHORT mention/plug of me as "marketing consultant" (or similar title) in future episodes would be a helpful gesture. But again, don't feel pressured to do that. I NEVER DEMAND stuff from people but merely SUGGEST and let them decide if the suggestion is valuable/reasonable. Regardless, I plan to implement the same basic PROMOTION process (outlined above) for all of your future epsides. Good luck...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Winston Wolfe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53