Advanced TV HerStory

in #podcast7 years ago

I love podcasts! Not only am I a podcaster, I am also an avid podcast listener. About eight years ago, I found out about podcasts and it was love at first sight - no - first listen.

As long as I can remember, books were part of my life. Lots of them! Many hours of reading took me on so many adventures, made me laugh and cry, and taught me about all kinds of topics. Through immersing myself in writers of different cultural origin, I did learn a bit about the trials and tribulations of people of diverse cultures.

Podcasts became a huge part as soon as I discovered them. It is hard to read and do something else at the same time. On the other hand, there are many unavoidables, like doing dishes or other household tasks, that are a lot more fun when listening to a good story or something I am interested in.

TV was never a huge part of my life, but once in awhile, watching a show was a lot of fun.

Since I discovered the Advanced TV Herstory Podcast, I actually want to binge watch several seasons of shows. Cynthia Bemis Abram is the host and producer of that podcast and I am in awe of the depth of her research and the quality of her podcast.

Cynthia is exploring the role of women in TV - from actors to writers to journalist. Most fascinating to me is when she examines how women characters on TV have influenced and modeled the change in the role of women in American society.

I was so happy when she send me some swag - a mug with Advanced TV Herstory written on it, that I had my little Dude help me open the package and we made a little commercial for her podcast.

Hope this inspires you to give her podcast a listen. I think you will like it!!

https://www.tvherstory.com/

This is the website. You can listen from there or subscribe with your favorite podcasting app.

And this is how to reach us:

http://www.sustainablelivingpodcast.com/

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mariannewest to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Still have to get into the podcast thing. I'm more a reader. But times are changing and videos and podcast it is... yours will help me with that hehe!

I will for sure! I used to read all the time as well, but find that I can listen to a podcast while doing housework, gardening and all kinds of things which do not require my full attention. I have learned so much through podcasts and love the medium!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50