You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PODCAST: 9 Ways To Survive Without AIR CONDITIONING ~ Off Grid -🎤 [Audio Included]

in #podcast7 years ago (edited)

Great podcast. I grew up with no air conditioning too.

I do agree when you drink a cool beverage, your body turns on it's furnace to heat it up to 98.6 degrees. So you don't win in the long run.

Steem is not a different spelling for steam. The creator of steem/steemit @dantheman mention it coming form 'self esteem'. But I never really dug into the meaning.

Sort:  

Interesting....self esteem...but I think Ned and Dan will enjoy Jaimie's article when it comes out.

Dose Jaimie have a steem account so we can check out the article?

It will be posted here probably later in the week. Trying to pick out the pictures I'm going to use right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53