The Tuesday Noob Night CryptoCast - Are We Finally Seeing Green? Who Cares!!!

in #podcast6 years ago (edited)


Are we finally seeing green days in the markets? To be honest....We don't care!

In fact...The red days have brought some great deals in crypto to our plate and we're taking advantage!

There was a fantastic post by @flauwy today that talked about building your Steem Power during these down times and that got us fired up for the future!

We also discussed the importance of thinking BIG about the long term and how to stop looking at your Blockfolio app....Unless you wanna be reminded daily on how much we've lost LOL

Seriously though....We're fired up and can't wait to hear from you after you watch the cryptocast...

Side note: I'm thinking of creating a new contest where I would award one lucky follower / commentator with 100 Steem Power every month that I would delegate to. I see awesome initiatives done by @minnowfund to allocate Steem Power every week to new Steemians and I thought I could reward my followers for engaging with me as well.

Not exactly sure how we will structure the contest...But that is the game plan! I would love to reward YOU with 100 Steem Power in July :)

Details to follow soon....But the only 'requirements' is that you follow me and engage with me....Simple huh?

We'll dive deeper into this next week....


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Well we all need help... but, a lot of people have lost more than $1,000 in there retirement plan... but, that is a long term investment. If you look at investments in the long term as you guys have stated that over the last year it has been a 16% growth. Short term is always the wrong way to look at any investment. Some would say crypto is not an investment... they are looking at it the wrong way. Simply engaging is important... Rich is doing that. Not everyone has to be a content creator... but, no engagement means no rewards!

That's just it. You don't need to write a blog post a day....Just come in, say hi, engage in the discussion....And you will be rewarded :)

Just a little each day goes along way. Funny my acting coach made a post that triggered a lot of Plus 1 type of efforts over a year can be a huge growth! She has seen it in me. :) That is always a plus to hear...

Good show guys! About the delegation you're planning to give away monthly, Jon, make sure you account for the 7-day cool down after undelegating (if you're planning to use the same SP over and over). Normally, it shouldn't be a problem, if you have another 100 SP to spare for the next delegation, when you make the switch, for the 7 days until your first delegation is returned to you.

Ahhhh yeah, good reminder. Yeah we'll be able to make it work :)

Great show as always and some great real life insights and information shared, upvoted, retsteemed. :) The monthly prize give away is a great idea, I'm guessing its like delegation even though I don't fully understand it I think I understand the basic idea.

Appreciate it man, thanks for the comments. Yeah exactly it....Would be me 'gifting' 100 Steem Power to someone for an entire month.

Good show Jon and Richard to bad you guys don't live closer to the mountains.

Only thing I like about Calgary lol Close to the mountains.

One of the few things I like about Lethbridge. hour and half we are in the mountains camping by the lake. That and if you live just outside of the city the mountain views are breath taking.

Bringing the gamification to steem! :D

Surprised no one has yet...Steemitboard is the closest thing to it I think.

Wow you makes it worthwhile useful for everyone.
Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65