PandaCast Podcast Launches - Premiers This Weekend- Donating 50% of ALL Future SBD Earnings to Charity.

in #podcast7 years ago (edited)


So, a few days ago I mentioned how I was finally ready to launch my podcast idea, now named project "PandaCast".

I'm looking to host my first interview with @SkinnyThames this weekend (if possible) and have the episode posted up by Sunday at the latest.

I am interested in interviewing 1 (or more) people per podcast episode - ideally, I'd like to start with at least 3 episodes per week.

If you are interested in having a 10-15 minute conversation (just a casual chat, nothing high pressure) about ANYTHING you may be interested in - I'd love to hear from you and share your story with the community.

Some ideas for topics of discussion:

  • You can reference a post/article you've written that you would like to gain more exposure on (I would share the link in the podcast description as well as the SteemIt article)
  • You can propose a personal or idea you'd like to share with the SteemIt community - perhaps a team-effort project that you'd like to see implemented/future improvements to suggest for SteemIt as a whole
  • Anything really - the ball is in your court, I'm simply there to chat, facilitate the conversation, and connect with more members of the community.
  • This project is about helping fellow minnows/other Steemit members gain more exposure, share their ideas, and overall help their work get more recognition.

If you're interested in being a part of the "PandaCast" Podcast (it's something I've mentioned I wanted to launch since I first became a member, nearly a month ago) then please drop a comment - OR, feel free to message me on Discord (@FatPanda in the MSP channel).

I'm also looking to learn myself - I'm new here, and I will humbly admit that I have MUCH to learn - while I may have found some methods that work for me, there is always room for growth and improvement I believe, and I am definitely not exempt from this concept.

PandaCast project will ALSO be donating part of the post SBD payouts to charitible causes/community members in need on a weekly basis - 100% of all SBD proceeds from each podcast episode will be contributed to a charity/member in need.

I'm new to the fundraising aspect and would really appreciate some suggestions and any guidance on benefits/charitable organizations that YOU feel deserve it. I want to give back to the community and others for all that has been given to me thus far.

I owe much of my growth and success thus far to the Minnow Support Project/MSP, so I owe a big shout out to some people that have really helped and supported me along the way: @SkinnyThames, @Mk40, @Ausbitbank, + @Aggroed &
@Gmuxx (even though I've been an asshole previously, I owe a lot to you and the MSP community - and I hope that with time, I can mend things between us) + a whole host of others that have consistently been there with words of encouragement and resteeming. You guys are all part of the reason why I've been as fortunate and have grown as quickly as I have - so truly, thank you.

It's my turn to give back and start showing some appreciation and recognition to excellent content on here - so I thought maybe a podcast would be a good start.

-Panda, aka Fat Panda Design


Image sources: "Charity", "Panda Image" , "SteemIt Dolphin Image"

Sort:  

I'll be interested in a few weeks when I'm back at my own place (with a better mic) and have had some time to write a few more episodes in the series I'm working on.

I'll drop you a line closer to the end of July! Till then I'm looking forward to your podcast.

I look forward to the day we get to have our interview! I personally am working only with a $15 set of earbuds right now until the podcast generates a little extra - an offer was generously put on the table by @Neoxian to provide an upfront loan of more than enough to purchase the equipment I need, but with how expensive shipping is to Thailand, Im not sure it would be worth it :/ Unless someone else has a better solution - I haven't seen any decent, quality, durable and portable microphones in any of the shops out here.

Keep in touch, and I'll be staying up to date with your new series!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by justinchase from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Lets do this count me in for an audition!

Message me on Discord and I'll hit you back when I'm on a little later :)

I know nothing of podcasts...lol...I know nuth'n of blogg'n either...but I do know ya don't get if'n ya don't ask...so keep ask'n ~smiles~

...and chip a tooth @fatpanda

~smiles fer miles~

Bam I want to be on <3 I am a tad nervous though so ill wait for either number 11 podcast or 47...Is that okay? <3 ;) hahaha Good job buddy! <3 Cant wait for the first podcast <3

Sure - episode 11 or 47 though? Okay. Thank you.

11 is my lucky number :) <3

Well, I'm really looking forward to having you on the show. #11 is yours, if you wish! :)

I only have unlucky numbers. Unfortunately, it's all of them. =p

I was just 3 weeks ago I was telling you to have patience. You are doing great now! You are very talented. Keep it up.

Thank you. I'm working on the patience thing - slowly but surely. It's not so easy sometimes, but it does get easier :) Thank you for the kind words. If you are interested in being on the podcast, I'd love to have you on.

PandaCast sounds interesting...will check it out...thanks for sharing

welcome dear....keep it up
do find time and check out my blog for a family short story you will love to read...thanks

Good luck Panda! How is the production coming along?

Thank you - we were about to record episode 1 today but hit a snag on my end with recording software - nothing wanted to cooperate. We had our pre-discussion on Skype and had our entire thing planned out.

Unfortunately, he's asleep now - stupid time zone difference. I've found a new software that seems to be working now, so we will be recording tomorrow at the latest. Perhaps even this evening (my time).

So a minor set back, but only about a 24 hour delay tops. Still looking to push out ASAP.

Thank you!

Congrats on getting the podcast going! Would love to join you for an episode when the time is right!!

Haha, would be great to have you on. Seems like everyone else is also waiting for the right time - so I guess I'll have a ton of people to interview in the future when the time is right ;)

Cheers!

Good luck with this mate, great ideas

Thanks dude, and likewise with the Minnowcast :)

Congratulations @fatpandadesign! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53