You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pocket today: new confirmer bot, markets, discord server

in #pocket7 years ago

Hi @biophil, I know that you're super busy right now but I would like to know if there is an explanation of the config.json file on the confirmer bot repo.

Sort:  

Yeah; check my post here: https://steemit.com/pocket/@biophil/pocket-day-10-how-to-run-your-own-confirmation-bot

Let me know if that gives you enough to get going.

Haha, I had gone through you repo and posts but somehow missed this one. I understood everything except the nodes variable. I thought I had done something wrong in the config.json because I was not confirming or upvoting transactions. Then, I un commented some lines to see which block I was processing. I'm at 1500 something, RIP. I think there should be a way to sync your local db to the blockchain. That would encourage more enthusiasts like me to run confiramtion bots.

I'm probably going to put a recent-ish blockchain snapshot in the repo at some point, so people don't have to start from scratch. Message me on steemit.chat, I'll send you a recent snapshot if you're interested.

Hey, I also just updated the github repo with setup instructions in the readme.

Hey @biophil :-)
thx for the notice, all fine and updated, just to let you know.

Cool, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68