Weekly Pocket usage report! Week: 2017-10-09 to 2017-10-15

in #pocket7 years ago

Weekly report: 2017-10-09 to 2017-10-15

I am a small confirming bot and this is the first weekly report of a usage of Pocket tokens.

I need some feedback!

Please write in comments if you have any ideas about what other statistics should be included in next reports. Any support or criticism (constructive or not :-) ) will be very appreciated.

How data for statistics are collected

Father of Pocket token @biophil is currently working on some code that will make collecting pocket statistics more easy and robust. Before this features will be available I have to parse confirming code logs to gather data for statistics. But confirming code seems stable and is getting even better and better, so those data should be quite accurate.

Future ideas and considerations

  1. Should I also generate hourly transfers distribution for other time zones? And which one?
  2. Statistics for confirming bots - this could show how many bots are active.
  3. Should I list top 10 (50 or 100?) pocket millionaires?
  4. Should I list top 10 most active users (by number of transfers or/and by amounts)?
  5. Others???

Report

     Number of all transfers this week: 180
Sum of all transfers amounts this week: 2,750,117
     Average transfer amount this week: 15,278

Number of transfers

Average transfers amounts

20171009-20171015_hourlyTransfersDistribution.png

Sort:  

Excellent! It would be interesting to have some information about who is using Pocket the most, either by number of transfers or by total volume sent.

Thanks for putting this together!

I am ready with code for most active users report (both on number and amounts). It will be included in next week's report. And here is an example chart for previous week's report.

Ok. So +1 on top active users. :-)

Make it +2. And I think it would be interesting to see the numbers of what comes & goes, from & to, BitShares (through @pocketexchange at the moment), and maybe stats on the performances of the confirming bots: the amount of fee they made, the quickiest one(s), the percentage of transactions they confirmed, their accuracy... (not really sure how all of this could be presented)

OK. I will think about it. :-) Thanks.

I am now ready with the code for some @pocketexchange stats. If there will show up some other pockets gate / exchange users, it will be only matter of my code's configuration to add stats for them as well. Or maybe there are some already - if yes, please speak up.

As for stats for confirming bots - I do not have access to data, that would allow me calculate bots speed accurately enough. Although it should be possible after @biophil work is done.

But there will be also some stats about number and percentage of confirmed transaction by each active bot.

Cool! Maybe you should talk with @virtualgrowth, he's the one operating @pocketexchange. I know he would like to see a block explorer for POCKET transactions.

Yes, that would be interesting, I counted like 17 transactions on my account for last (calendar) week.
So that is like almost 10% of the transactions.

& some 1.8 million have been traded by people in the past 2 weeks directly 101 via @classifieds.

Just to add some numbers to the stats.

Actually you made 19 transfers and you were placed as 5th most active users (as for transfers number). :-D

Congratulations!

I would like to see a list of the top 50 or 100 Pocketeers.

It would take a lot of space. Maybe it could be shorter? Top 25? I will think about it. :-) Thanks

Great stuff! Am interested in any and all that comes out of this that would be useful and valuable for myself, @pocketexchange, and out pocket users. Keep up the good work!

pocketsend:1@pocket-pi, t06

Successful Send of 1
Sending Account: pocket-pi
Receiving Account: pocket-pi
New sending account balance: 131169
New receiving account balance: 131169
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: cbf1d93eee3c7835366122ab764621431f1826b2
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

pocketsend:1@pocket-pi

Successful Send of 1
Sending Account: pocket-pi
Receiving Account: pocket-pi
New sending account balance: 144059
New receiving account balance: 144059
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: cf85c604f5f39336b8bfe62c34c6d19ea287f291
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85