You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pocket Protocol

in #pocket7 years ago

I'm still grasping what exactly a Pocket Token actually IS. Here's the closet thing I could find, if it could be translated into english:

A sub-token designed to operate on the Steem blockchain and interact with its users through a simple set of commands which users can invoke via interfaces such as Steemit.com and Busy.org.

Ok, so I have 1,000,000 POCKET Tokens. Now what? What can I do with them? @ironshield

Sort:  

What can I do with them?

At the moment? You can send them to someone else. I guess you could send them to yourself, if you're into that kind of thing. But we'll have to see what the community comes up with.

Oh, you could run a confirmer account like @pocket-a and collect fees. That's actually a pretty important thing to do with pocket.

I read your post announcing Pocket and it cleared things up quite a bit. https://steemit.com/pocket/@biophil/pocket-announcement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36