You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Konnichiwa, I'm Learning Japanese! | I'm A Curie Contest Finalist! | 200(ish) Followers | Finally Achieving Old Goals & Setting New Ones!

in #pocket-journal7 years ago

Quotes are different so I don't take personal preferences, maybe Shia LeBouf screaming Just DO it sticks out more than fancy generals and wise people of old and that's why I'd keep it to myself :D I haven't put much effort into remembering and caring for quotes.

Steemit was a place loved for just those three things mentioned, the conversation was above par, there were great rewards, but the most important aspect to me was the fact people were sharing actual information and actually caring, rather than the usual, I'm ok with how stuff is so I'll just do whatever pays better, sadly that's more of what I'm seeing and it's disheartening seeing steem turn into a money printing machine and nothing else, no content, no soul ... well I suppose we will always have the people writing up posts for 2 dollars

Thank You Very Much @yesaye, + Thanks to the "Be Awesome" community, yeah I can call it that, :D we communicate at least :)

Cheers :)

Sort:  

I see. What I feel about quotes is that they're a form of poetry; conveying a lot through so little.
Some quotes are empowering, like this one:

Inspiration is for amateurs—the rest of us just show up and get to work.
— Chuck Close

How do you feel about this quote, @j3dy? Doesn't it make you want to stop procrastinating and finally finish that work you've been putting off? That's how I felt when I first came upon it and it hasn't left my mind since then.
If a quote resonates with you, then you'll have to put zero efforts in remembering it! ;)

It saddens me too, to look at the majority of the content being spam and garbage, posted by people just to earn some quick buck.
But there is still hope as a small bunch of people are still putting their heart and soul into their posts, regardless of whether they're earning or not.

And thank you for commenting and sharing some of your thoughts! :)
Be Awesome community sure is awesome for putting community over $$$. It's cool to be a part of such a community that cares about this platform and its users.
Cheers!

Cheers and thanks for the comment, it's rare for me nowadays to have some resonance, I'm usually too spent to comment and nowadays even more since I'm trying to get stuff working :D of course procrastination is a hindering the advances, although who knows, maybe it's just inability to manage too many things at once.

True, that too could be the case.
And yeah, life does get hectic sometimes; I've been skipping all my goals in these past few days, posting on Steemit included!
Gotta get back on track again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66