Poetry Pocalypse Thistle That 23

in #pocalypse-poetry7 years ago (edited)

For a contest that hasn't been posted yet, but I know it's coming...

It's here! https://steemit.com/steem-pocalypse/@hopehuggs/day-23-pocalypse-poetry-challenge-for-steem-pocalypse-day-12-round-1-55-sbd-in-prizes-to-be-won

This thistle tastes delistle
It's good for my whistle
To bleed from my lips
And take little sips
Of my own blood.

Kinda gruesome
So I grew some
New body parts
Ghastly smarts
Of my own blood

It's fun to never have to run
I'm a ghost, you're a nun
Or you ought to be in this cruelty
You have to subsist on gruel tea
Anyways, so you might as well be a Maria.

Sort:  

I'm a ghost with you!!

Our darn team name was too prophetic!!
Doh!!!!
It sucks to die after making it this far! But now I am in good company.

Good poetry upvoted... I posted my art work now and see your post on new feed as well.. can u plz check on my art post..here is one I posted few minutes thx u.
https://steemit.com/art/@davidad/my-art-drawing-of-sexy-lady-animate-steemit

Your post is cool I really like your own work, have fun in this steemit, really beautiful this world friend, I hope you succeed in this steemit I will always support you, Give me time to see my post, see lah here @andriannaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56