Titles are boring... Let´s discuss health

in #plantbased7 years ago

What do you guys think about healthy nutrition?
Every day there are new studies about what is healthy and what is dangerous for our bodymachine.

Saw the movies "Cowspiracy" and "What the health" couple of weeks ago and it was reasonable for me to quit eating meet and mainly refuse to consume any other not plant based food since that...

My body is thankful and in sports I´m more efficient then ever, but I really don´t know if I´m getting EVERY ingrediant my body needs, like B12 vitamines e.g.

And furthermore our veggies and fruits are processed too somehow... So what damage do I cause now consuming plants only?

Are there any rare insects dying somewhere on the planet, coz I decided not to drink milk any longer??

Sort:  

Congratulations @thrivingkai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congrats for going plant based! I've been whole food plant based for over a year, and I can tell you that you will need to supplement with B12. Also, if you're not eating seaweed like nori every day, supplement with iodine as well. Algae-derived DHA/EPA is also a good idea. A tablespoon daily of ground flaxseed will give you all the ALA you need. For more info, see http://nutritionfacts.org.

Hi KAI
I like your plan.. :)))
Do you miss eating meat sometimes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28