Serena's Selections - IntroduceYourself Thursday! 3 of the hippest new bloggers on the block!

in #plankton6 years ago (edited)

It's a chore sometimes finding legit bloggers who are using the #introduceyourself tag on Steem in the correct way, but they do exist! I mean we all were legitimately there once, so we know it can happen, right?

IMG_3416.jpg
Waffle the Cat approves of this message.. ©@paintingangels

This week, as some of you know, I'm trying out a daily themed curation series, and today I'm going to be sharing some really interesting bloggers that I've found who are new to steemit and are not idiots nor scammers.


DQmYvtmzrY5CPgc5tvuEJZhuJ974KY51jybAsxj5XHgpjQp.png
I would like to say for a moment that, as all serious curators and treasure hunters know, it's not very easy to find genuinely amazing bloggers on the steem platform! I hope you are appreciating my daily search efforts. It has not been easy, but it has been rewarding for me, and,I hope, for some of you as well. Please do say hello to these awesome folks!
DQmYvtmzrY5CPgc5tvuEJZhuJ974KY51jybAsxj5XHgpjQp.png

And, by the way, to all of these new users, and to ALL new Steemit users (the cool ones anyway) I'd like to invite you to come and ask me about a lovely little group I'm in called @helpie. If you're feeling lost in the sea a bit, looking for a place to fit in here, and you are not fond of drama (such as heated political or religious discussion) and you genuinely enjoy helping people and sharing kindness, then we might be a perfect fit for you!

And now here are 3 awesome bloggers I've found today using the #introduceyourself tag. Give follows and some upvotes to them, please! I've done the same! ♥

@emma-hs

Beginner Graphic Designer & Artist :)

Introductory post: Some Lavenders and More About Me

"I don’t really have many followers here, but those few that follow me may feel like I’m some kind of a robot (highly unacceptable on Steemit I know, had to prove I’m not 20+ times while creating this account) since I’ve never really done an #introduceyourself post.

I know I should have done one in the beginning, but I didn’t even know till recently that that’s what people do here when they are starting out, so I was mainly focused on taking photos of my garden and talking about how I have no idea how to properly take pictures but I keep trying anyways."

So today I thought I should do one, I took some lavender flowers and taped them on my face to add some color on it cause otherwise I’m as pale as the whitest white cheese.


"And something about me that probably no one will read: I’m a beginner Graphic Designer, and I do have a bachelor degree (finally) in Graphic Design and Fine Arts. Other than that, I live in Macedonia, which isn’t that far from this planet as it may appear to be, it’s pretty close actually. I did create this account to share my artworks, but somehow I’ve been really uninspired to do art lately and all I do is take pictures of my garden, read, watch tv shows and spend time with my cats. But I’m planning to focus on art a little bit more now that I have some more free time, and I hope I’ll finally share something soon."


image © @emma-hs

@matinino

Musician. Photographer. Artist. Writer. I am all these things so I may hush the fire within myself that is my anxiety. So here I am. The anxious artist.


Introductory Post ---> Hey Steemers... Introducing me; Martinique. Myself; Matinino. and I; The Anxious Artist.


"I'm new here and very very excited to be joining this awesome community. I am Martinique du Toit aka Matinino, from Cape Town, South Africa. I am a full time musician and creative....May this blog also be an ode to those who are willing to talk about the road they have walked and are able to either have a laugh or seriously discuss serious issues often overlooked.."

"I am the subject of my own experiment... my own blog...
one that is not limited to one genre or subject...

So dont worry this wont be limited to a pitty fest for mental ilness...
It will be about comedy, music, creativity, film, important shit, unimportant shit, my stuff, other peoples stuff,
all funneling down to one main theme:
Being an individual, today,
in the age of anxiety.

this will be a cacophony of all the crazy "kak" (afrikaans word for shit) that goes on in the head of me.

The Anxious fucking Artist."

photo © @matinino

@eoj

Travel, fatherhood, life abroad, current events. Alter non-crypto ego of @starthere. Husband of @suitcasemama


"Here I am with my small family in a very small taxi in Kathmandu, Nepal."

Introductory post ---> Allow Me to Introduce Myself! | Husband / Father / Humanitarian / Traveler / Expat Abroad

"I became the guy going into war or disaster zones on empty planes, while the planes out were always packed with people fleeing from danger."

"In between disasters, I would go back to California to await my next assignment. To pay the bills I would take odd jobs. I was a tutor, a photographer's assistant, and a tour guide for an adventure/camping company. I'd run tours mainly in the American Southwest. I grew up camping with my family every summer, so I loved returning to many of these places as an adult and sharing America's natural beauty with visitors."


photo © @eoj

I hope you guys enjoyed this little journey into the introduceyourself tag for this week! I'll try to keep this up and do the same next week, but really, who knows with me!? We all know my ability to follow through is often lacking. But I am really trying hard this time.

Much love to all of you!
♥ - Serena


@helpie banner by the super most-excellent @bembelmaniac

Sort:  

Ahh I wish I wasn't seeing this so late, thank you so much Serena! I'm very glad you selected my post and the other two are pretty awesome! This really made my day, I'm so flattered :)) ♥♥♥

Lovely that you are doing this. Helpies might miss the introduce your self tag but we aint missing Serenas post. 😁❤
Curating is wonderful and you can do so much for others just by mentioning them.

Nice curation, well done!
A good introduction post can be really fascinating :)

Thanks @fotostef! I appreciate you taking a peek!

Heey! Thank you so much Serena/ @paintingangels, I just found this, thanks so much for featuring me! I share your frustration with the lame or scammy #indroduceyourself post so I worked hard to make a good one. Glad you liked it and thanks again! I'm also now following @helpie too :)

Hey! Yay!! Are you on discord? We can talk about getting you into helpie if you'd like! : )

Not sure what it entails, but sure! :) I'm pretty discord dumb, but I believe I can be reached at starthere#9789 :)

Oh no I can't find you : ( I am paintingangels(serena)#3668 if you might be able to add me as a friend or send me a message? I am terrible at finding people by name sometimes, I forget the search features.

Okay - I think I sent you a friend request on discord. Didya get it? :)

Big updoots for finding some cool new steemit peoples! :-)

Thank you so much, Amber! <3 Hugs!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Following you now! Keep this up!

Big big props for diving in and finding some real gold here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99