Stop all the Plagiarism!

in #plagiarism6 years ago

I joined this platform to work on my writing, editing and photography. I know that I don't have the best content, but I'm working on it. When I have some free time and an abundance of creativity I read. I do research and I try my best to put up something small worth a quick look. My posts don't get the most attention but when they do get some interactions I tend to get excited and engage with the audience.

What really pisses me off however is when people stomp all over the creative people out there and take the easy way, the wrong way, and the illegal way.

I'm not singling out the user @modibbo I'm simply choosing one person who came across my feed and trying to vet their article. I googled a small portion and found word for word copies. So I tried another post, same, and another (diabetes post not pictured) every post I checked has been ripped of of other websites by different authors word for word. What is Steem doing about it? Seriously, I'm curious. Why would I continue to cintribute to a block chain that will constantly leave my work lagging, and it has to be lagging, because I have to work for it. I am using my own images, and writing my own articles. I will constantly be behind this sloppy and lazy copy and paste culture that Steem is being saturated with.

![]

Thanks for reading my 100% authentic article.

Sort:  

It's good you noticed this lack of ethics from these users. As for what is being done, there is a bot called "cheetah" that flags posts like such for plagiarizing content. Hope that answers your question.

It must be busy haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66