You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Plagiarism] @factsout stealing other peoples misinformation

in #plagiarism7 years ago

The most ironic post I came across was one that was written about how bad plagarism was, but was infact copied and pasted from another blog!

I see alot of plagarism on here or where they have taken like 90% of others information and just added a little bit extra. It is annoying! Lets hope there is more of a crackdown on it in the future

Sort:  

ha bloody hell, I doubt they saw the irony in that.

It's irritating to see so much go unchallenged, and even sometimes just blindly upvoted because the account has a fair amount of Steem Power. If it wasn't for the ridiculous content of the post, I probably wouldn't have noticed it myself.

I can't figure out why the bots like @cheetah and @steemcleaners aren't paying these accounts more attention.

I just about fell of my chair when I realised! Atleast I can see the irony and huor in it even if it is pretty annoying and frustrating - I spend a lot of time writing and researching content and lots of others put out trash or plagarised content.

The trending page has got worse in the 2 months I have been here - barely look at it now. Just seems like whales and people who write sub par content and then spend money on bots to get it to the trending page!

Yeah @cheetah [icks up some things but not all. Lets hope they can make some changes in the future to fix this. Guess its up to usto flag this content...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69