You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Plagiarism Submarine Has Submerged

in #plagiarism6 years ago (edited)

Just another day I checked the dsound uploads, to my surprise I found so many song covers ripped from YouTube I had to ask my friend what I should do about it and I started filing those complaints. 6 users straight, over a couple of dozen tracks with noname users claiming the ownership, I spent a few hours searching for the source of the stolen content, filling steamcleaners' copyright abuse forms but then I realized it's like combatting the sea. Then one of those users I flagged comes to my comments asking what my problem with him is. Downvotes the link with the source material I post on his channel! This is outrageous.
Do you want the names? I'll send you the names of every user I ever find guilty of plagiarism if you want.

Sort:  

A couple of weeks ago I realised how incredibly much plagiarism there is here. I've been reporting to Steemcleaners for a while but they can only do so much, which is why I, @submarine, was born. I recommend you don't comment on plagiarism (on your main account), to avoid angry people---but don't refrain from reporting. We all have to do out part to clean up this ocean. Thank you for taking the time to report plagiarism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64